lamps-round.jpg

One thing 100 Scope Notes is not known for is the roundup. Typically, I like to stick to an uncompromising “one topic, one post” mentality. But as a wise man once said, “I make my own rules… and I break ’em all”. So let’s get down to business.

  • Goodreads. It’s blowing up lately as evidenced by recent posts by children’s lit bloggers Wizards Wireless and Kids Lit. I’m also a lover and user of the only social network that matters (well, for those that prefer cardigans at least). So click on the Goodreads logo and we can be friends.
    • RIF still needs help. The program that helps bring free books to students is on the chopping block. Visit the Reading is Fundamental website to help keep RIF alive. They have a simple template for sending a message to your legislators.

      Top Image: ‘Lobby Lighting
      http://www.flickr.com/photos/44124458380@N01/306304179