The conversation you are about to read actually took place.

The Scene: BookMine, an old and rare book dealer

Customer: Hi, I am looking for an old book.

Book Dealer: What’s the title?

Customer: I don’t remember.

Book Dealer: OK. Who is the author?

Customer: Sorry, can’t remember that either.

Book Dealer: OK, you are making it a little tough here. What was it about?

Customer: I don’t remember. But it was my favorite book when I was little.

Book Dealer: I don’t think I can help you.

Customer: OK, thanks for your help.

At the BookMine website, they have a page devoted to the many, shall we say, unusual phone, email, and face to face interactions with customers that have occurred over the years – including the one above. Hilarity comes early and often. Click here to read.

(Thanks to BoingBoing for the link)

(Top Image: ‘untitledhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/78011127@N00/2549674296)

